Consumer

User Reviews & Ratings - Prolia SubQ


Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Prolia SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

177 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 96 Next»
Condition: Osteoporosis
8/26/2014 2:15:42 PM

Reviewer: irsiheyes, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I just received my 4th injection 2 months ago and this will be my last. I have suffered horrible back ache, tingling and numbness in hands that keep me awake at night. Has also caused frequent urination with discomfort, stomach cramps all day and overall flu like symptoms on a daily basis. I prefer to stay off all these so called drugs as the side effects are not worth it and I felt so much bet ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/11/2014 2:01:17 PM

Reviewer: enna, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I have had 4 Prolia injections, beginning in October 2011. I have back pain which has gotten progressively more severe, and with my doctor's approval I have decided no more Prolia, as my quality of life has been affected and I have had to give up playing piano and organ. Sitting on a bench without a back is now too painful. I have osteoporosis and I am 72 years old.

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/11/2014 12:45:51 PM

Reviewer: 75 or over Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I am loosing my hair

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/11/2014 12:12:04 PM

Reviewer: ReeRee, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I had taken Prolia in January and after 3 solid months of limping and not being able to exercise or even clean my home, the pain started to lift and I was at least relieved to see the light at the end of the tunnel, but the new news is after 3 months of feeling back to normal, I am now experiencing the exact same symptons and its been past the 6 month time. Can anyone tell me that this drug conti ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Osteoporosis
8/8/2014 10:39:47 PM

Reviewer: summer, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Check out the FDA Prolia Label update June 2014 Sections Modified: Warnings and Precautions Musculoskeletal Pain sever and occasionally incapacitating. This was reported post marking. See FDA label update for complete update. Call Amgen Health 877-562-4111 Report to FDA Good Luck to all.

1-5 of 96 Next»

Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration

You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit www.FDA.gov/medwatch or call 1-800-FDA-1088.